Holidays in France 2009 (Holidays Calendar 2009 France)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2009 holidays for France. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in France in the year 2009, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as France 2009 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of France Country, France School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of France in 2009 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2009 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Thursday New Year Day National holiday 2009
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2009
29th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2009
13th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2009
12th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2009
10th April Friday Good Friday Local holiday 2009
1st May Friday Labor Day / May Day National holiday 2009
8th May Friday WWII Victory Day National holiday 2009
21st May Thursday Ascension Day National holiday 2009
31st May Sunday Whit Sunday Observance 2009
21st June Sunday Father Day Observance 2009
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2009
1st June Monday Whit Monday National holiday 2009
14th July Tuesday Bastille Day National holiday 2009
15th August Saturday Assumption of Mary National holiday 2009
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2009
25th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2009
11th November Wednesday Armistice Day National holiday 2009
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2009
24th December Thursday Christmas Eve Observance 2009
25th December Friday Christmas Day National holiday 2009
26th December Saturday St Stephen Day Local holiday 2009
31st December Thursday New Year Eve Observance 2009

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com