Holidays in France 2006 (Holidays Calendar 2006 France)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2006 holidays for France. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in France in the year 2006, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as France 2006 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of France Country, France School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of France in 2006 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2006 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday New Year Day National holiday 2006
20th March Monday March Equinox Season 2006
26th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2006
17th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2006
16th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2006
14th April Friday Good Friday Local holiday 2006
1st May Monday Labor Day / May Day National holiday 2006
8th May Monday WWII Victory Day National holiday 2006
25th May Thursday Ascension Day National holiday 2006
28th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2006
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2006
18th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2006
4th June Sunday Whit Sunday Observance 2006
14th July Friday Bastille Day National holiday 2006
15th August Tuesday Assumption of Mary National holiday 2006
23rd September Saturday September Equinox Season 2006
29th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2006
11th November Saturday Armistice Day National holiday 2006
22nd December Friday December Solstice Season 2006
24th December Sunday Christmas Eve Observance 2006
25th December Monday Christmas Day National holiday 2006
26th December Tuesday St Stephen Day Local holiday 2006
31st December Sunday New Year Eve Observance 2006

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com