Holidays in Ethiopia 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Ethiopia)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Ethiopia. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Ethiopia in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Ethiopia 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Ethiopia Country, Ethiopia School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Ethiopia in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
7th January Tuesday Ethiopian Christmas Day Public Holiday 2020
20th January Monday Epiphany / Timkat Public Holiday 2020
2nd March Monday Adwa Victory Day Public Holiday 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
17th April Friday Ethiopian Good Friday Public Holiday 2020
19th April Sunday Ethiopian Easter Sunday Public Holiday 2020
28th May Thursday Derg Downfall Day Public Holiday 2020
24th May Sunday Eid ul Fitr Public Holiday 2020
5th May Tuesday Freedom Day Public Holiday 2020
1st May Friday International Labor Day Public Holiday 2020
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2020
31st July Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday 2020
11th September Friday Ethiopian New Year Public Holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
28th September Monday Meskel Public Holiday 2020
29th October Thursday The Prophet Birthday Public Holiday 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com