Holidays in Ethiopia 2018 (Holidays Calendar 2018 Ethiopia)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2018 holidays for Ethiopia. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Ethiopia in the year 2018, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Ethiopia 2018 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Ethiopia Country, Ethiopia School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Ethiopia in 2018 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2018 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
7th January Sunday Ethiopian Christmas Day Public Holiday 2018
19th January Friday Epiphany / Timkat Public Holiday 2018
2nd March Friday Adwa Victory Day Public Holiday 2018
20th March Tuesday March Equinox Season 2018
6th April Friday Ethiopian Good Friday Public Holiday 2018
8th April Sunday Ethiopian Easter Sunday Public Holiday 2018
28th May Monday Derg Downfall Day Public Holiday 2018
5th May Saturday Freedom Day Public Holiday 2018
1st May Tuesday International Labor Day Public Holiday 2018
15th June Friday Eid ul Fitr Public Holiday 2018
21st June Thursday June Solstice Season 2018
22nd August Wednesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday 2018
11th September Tuesday Ethiopian New Year Public Holiday 2018
23rd September Sunday September Equinox Season 2018
27th September Thursday Meskel Public Holiday 2018
21st November Wednesday The Prophet Birthday Public Holiday 2018
22nd December Saturday December Solstice Season 2018

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com