Holidays in Ethiopia 2015 (Holidays Calendar 2015 Ethiopia)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2015 holidays for Ethiopia. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Ethiopia in the year 2015, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Ethiopia 2015 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Ethiopia Country, Ethiopia School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Ethiopia in 2015 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2015 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
7th January Wednesday Ethiopian Christmas Day Public Holiday 2015
19th January Monday Epiphany / Timkat Public Holiday 2015
2nd March Monday Adwa Victory Day Public Holiday 2015
21st March Saturday March Equinox Season 2015
10th April Friday Ethiopian Good Friday Public Holiday 2015
12th April Sunday Ethiopian Easter Sunday Public Holiday 2015
28th May Thursday Derg Downfall Day Public Holiday 2015
5th May Tuesday Freedom Day Public Holiday 2015
1st May Friday International Labor Day Public Holiday 2015
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2015
17th July Friday Eid ul Fitr Public Holiday 2015
12th September Saturday Ethiopian New Year Public Holiday 2015
23rd September Wednesday September Equinox Season 2015
23rd September Wednesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday 2015
28th September Monday Meskel Public Holiday 2015
22nd December Tuesday December Solstice Season 2015
23rd December Wednesday The Prophet Birthday Public Holiday 2015

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com