Holidays in Ethiopia 2013 (Holidays Calendar 2013 Ethiopia)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2013 holidays for Ethiopia. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Ethiopia in the year 2013, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Ethiopia 2013 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Ethiopia Country, Ethiopia School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Ethiopia in 2013 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2013 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
7th January Monday Ethiopian Christmas Day Public Holiday 2013
19th January Saturday Epiphany / Timkat Public Holiday 2013
24th January Thursday The Prophet Birthday Public Holiday 2013
2nd March Saturday Adwa Victory Day Public Holiday 2013
20th March Wednesday March Equinox Season 2013
28th May Tuesday Derg Downfall Day Public Holiday 2013
5th May Sunday Freedom Day Public Holiday 2013
5th May Sunday Ethiopian Easter Sunday Public Holiday 2013
3rd May Friday Ethiopian Good Friday Public Holiday 2013
1st May Wednesday International Labor Day Public Holiday 2013
21st June Friday June Solstice Season 2013
8th August Thursday Eid ul Fitr Public Holiday 2013
11th September Wednesday Ethiopian New Year Public Holiday 2013
22nd September Sunday September Equinox Season 2013
27th September Friday Meskel Public Holiday 2013
15th October Tuesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday 2013
21st December Saturday December Solstice Season 2013

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com