Holidays in Egypt 2023 (Holidays Calendar 2023 Egypt)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2023 holidays for Egypt. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Egypt in the year 2023, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Egypt 2023 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Egypt Country, Egypt School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Egypt in 2023 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2023 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday January 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday 2023
7th January Saturday Coptic Christmas Day National holiday 2023
25th January Wednesday Revolution Day January 25 National holiday 2023
20th March Monday March Equinox Season 2023
25th April Tuesday Sinai Liberation Day National holiday 2023
24th April Monday Eid el Fitr Day 3 National holiday 2023
23rd April Sunday Eid el Fitr Day 2 National holiday 2023
22nd April Saturday Eid el Fitr National holiday 2023
17th April Monday Spring Festival National holiday 2023
16th April Sunday Coptic Easter Sunday National holiday 2023
15th April Saturday Coptic Holy Saturday Observance 2023
14th April Friday Coptic Good Friday Observance 2023
1st May Monday Labor Day National holiday 2023
30th June Friday Eid al-Adha Day 2 National holiday 2023
30th June Friday June 30 Revolution National holiday 2023
29th June Thursday Eid al-Adha National holiday 2023
28th June Wednesday Arafat Day National holiday 2023
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2023
23rd July Sunday Revolution Day July 23 National holiday 2023
19th July Wednesday Muharram National holiday 2023
2nd July Sunday Eid al-Adha Day 4 Bank Holiday 2023
1st July Saturday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday 2023
1st July Saturday Eid al-Adha Day 3 National holiday 2023
15th August Tuesday Flooding of the Nile Observance 2023
12th September Tuesday Nayrouz Observance 2023
23rd September Saturday September Equinox Season 2023
27th September Wednesday Prophet Mohamed birthday National holiday 2023
6th October Friday Armed Forces Day National holiday 2023
22nd December Friday December Solstice Season 2023

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com