Holidays in Egypt 2016 (Holidays Calendar 2016 Egypt)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2016 holidays for Egypt. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Egypt in the year 2016, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Egypt 2016 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Egypt Country, Egypt School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Egypt in 2016 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2016 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Friday January 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday 2016
7th January Thursday Coptic Christmas Day National holiday 2016
25th January Monday Revolution Day January 25 National holiday 2016
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2016
25th April Monday Sinai Liberation Day National holiday 2016
29th April Friday Coptic Good Friday Observance 2016
30th April Saturday Coptic Holy Saturday Observance 2016
2nd May Monday Spring Festival National holiday 2016
1st May Sunday Labor Day National holiday 2016
1st May Sunday Coptic Easter Sunday National holiday 2016
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2016
30th June Thursday June 30 Revolution National holiday 2016
23rd July Saturday Revolution Day July 23 National holiday 2016
9th July Saturday Eid el Fitr Day 3 National holiday 2016
8th July Friday Eid el Fitr Day 2 National holiday 2016
7th July Thursday Eid el Fitr National holiday 2016
1st July Friday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday 2016
15th August Monday Flooding of the Nile Observance 2016
22nd September Thursday September Equinox Season 2016
16th September Friday Eid al-Adha Day 4 Bank Holiday 2016
15th September Thursday Eid al-Adha Day 3 National holiday 2016
14th September Wednesday Eid al-Adha Day 2 National holiday 2016
13th September Tuesday Eid al-Adha National holiday 2016
11th September Sunday Arafat Day National holiday 2016
11th September Sunday Nayrouz Observance 2016
3rd October Monday Muharram National holiday 2016
6th October Thursday Armed Forces Day National holiday 2016
12th December Monday Prophet Mohamed birthday National holiday 2016
21st December Wednesday December Solstice Season 2016

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com