Holidays in China 2025 (Holidays Calendar 2025 China)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2025 holidays for China. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in China in the year 2025, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as China 2025 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of China Country, China School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of China in 2025 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2025 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year Day National holiday 2025
2nd January Thursday New Year weekend Common local holiday 2025
28th January Tuesday Spring Festival Eve National holiday 2025
29th January Wednesday Chinese New Year National holiday 2025
30th January Thursday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday 2025
31st January Friday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2025
12th February Wednesday Lantern Festival Observance 2025
3rd February Monday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2025
2nd February Sunday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2025
1st February Saturday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2025
20th March Thursday March Equinox Season 2025
12th March Wednesday Arbor Day Observance 2025
8th March Saturday International Women Day Observance 2025
1st March Saturday Zhonghe Festival Observance 2025
5th April Saturday Qing Ming Jie National holiday 2025
1st May Thursday Labour Day National holiday 2025
4th May Sunday Youth Day Observance 2025
31st May Saturday Dragon Boat Festival National holiday 2025
21st June Saturday June Solstice Season 2025
1st June Sunday Children Day Observance 2025
1st July Tuesday CPC Founding Day Observance 2025
11th July Friday Maritime Day Observance 2025
1st August Friday Army Day Observance 2025
29th August Friday Chinese Valentine Day Observance 2025
23rd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2025
6th September Saturday Spirit Festival Observance 2025
29th October Wednesday Double Ninth Festival Observance 2025
7th October Tuesday National Day Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2025
6th October Monday Mid-Autumn Festival National holiday 2025
6th October Monday National Day Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2025
5th October Sunday National Day Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2025
4th October Saturday National Day Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2025
3rd October Friday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday 2025
2nd October Thursday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday 2025
1st October Wednesday National Day National holiday 2025
21st December Sunday December Solstice Season 2025
25th December Thursday Christmas Day Observance 2025

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com