Holidays in China 2006 (Holidays Calendar 2006 China)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2006 holidays for China. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in China in the year 2006, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as China 2006 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of China Country, China School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of China in 2006 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2006 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Sunday New Year Day National holiday 2006
31st January Tuesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday 2006
30th January Monday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday National holiday 2006
29th January Sunday Chinese New Year National holiday 2006
8th January Sunday Special Working Day Working day on weekend 2006
7th January Saturday Special Working Day Working day on weekend 2006
6th January Friday Special Working Day Working day on weekend 2006
5th January Thursday Special Working Day Working day on weekend 2006
4th January Wednesday Special Working Day Working day on weekend 2006
3rd January Tuesday New Year weekend Common local holiday 2006
2nd January Monday New Year weekend Common local holiday 2006
12th February Sunday Lantern Festival Observance 2006
5th February Sunday Special Working Day Working day on weekend 2006
4th February Saturday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2006
3rd February Friday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2006
2nd February Thursday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2006
1st February Wednesday Spring Festival Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2006
1st March Wednesday Zhonghe Festival Observance 2006
8th March Wednesday International Women Day Observance 2006
12th March Sunday Arbor Day Observance 2006
21st March Tuesday March Equinox Season 2006
29th April Saturday Special Working Day Working day on weekend 2006
5th April Wednesday Qing Ming Jie National holiday 2006
5th April Wednesday Qing Ming Jie Observance 2006
31st May Wednesday Dragon Boat Festival Observance 2006
7th May Sunday Labour Day Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2006
6th May Saturday Labour Day Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2006
5th May Friday Labour Day Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2006
4th May Thursday Youth Day Observance 2006
4th May Thursday Labour Day Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2006
3rd May Wednesday Labour Day Golden Week holiday National holiday 2006
2nd May Tuesday Labour Day Golden Week holiday National holiday 2006
1st May Monday Labour Day National holiday 2006
21st June Wednesday June Solstice Season 2006
1st June Thursday Children Day Observance 2006
1st July Saturday CPC Founding Day Observance 2006
11th July Tuesday Maritime Day Observance 2006
31st July Monday Chinese Valentine Day Observance 2006
1st August Tuesday Army Day Observance 2006
8th August Tuesday Spirit Festival Observance 2006
23rd September Saturday September Equinox Season 2006
1st October Sunday National Day National holiday 2006
30th October Monday Double Ninth Festival Observance 2006
7th October Saturday National Day Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2006
6th October Friday Mid-Autumn Festival Observance 2006
6th October Friday National Day Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2006
5th October Thursday National Day Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2006
4th October Wednesday National Day Golden Week holiday Common local holiday 2006
3rd October Tuesday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday 2006
2nd October Monday National Day Golden Week holiday National holiday 2006
22nd December Friday December Solstice Season 2006
25th December Monday Christmas Day Observance 2006

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com