Holidays in Canada 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Canada)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Canada. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Canada in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Canada 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Canada Country, Canada School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Canada in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year Day National holiday 2020
25th January Saturday Chinese New Year Observance 2020
14th January Tuesday Orthodox New Year Orthodox 2020
7th January Tuesday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox 2020
6th January Monday Epiphany Observance, Christian 2020
2nd January Thursday Day After New Year’s Day Local holiday 2020
28th February Friday Yukon Heritage Day Local holiday 2020
26th February Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian 2020
25th February Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Christian 2020
17th February Monday Louis Riel Day Common local holiday 2020
17th February Monday Nova Scotia Heritage Day Common local holiday 2020
17th February Monday Family Day Common local holiday 2020
17th February Monday Islander Day Common local holiday 2020
15th February Saturday National Flag of Canada Day Observance 2020
14th February Friday Valentine Day Observance 2020
2nd February Sunday Groundhog Day Observance 2020
19th March Thursday March Equinox Season 2020
17th March Tuesday St. Patrick Day Observance 2020
16th March Monday St. Patrick Day Local holiday 2020
10th March Tuesday Purim Jewish holiday 2020
9th March Monday Commonwealth Day Observance 2020
8th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2020
1st March Sunday St David Day Observance 2020
17th April Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox 2020
18th April Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox 2020
19th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox 2020
20th April Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox 2020
20th April Monday St. George Day Local holiday 2020
21st April Tuesday Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration 2020
24th April Friday Ramadan Start Muslim 2020
29th April Wednesday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday 2020
16th April Thursday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday 2020
13th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2020
13th April Monday Easter Monday Observance 2020
5th April Sunday Palm Sunday Christian 2020
6th April Monday National Tartan Day Observance 2020
9th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian 2020
9th April Thursday First day of Passover Jewish holiday 2020
9th April Thursday Vimy Ridge Day Observance 2020
10th April Friday Good Friday National holiday, Christian 2020
11th April Saturday Holy Saturday Christian 2020
12th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2020
31st May Sunday Pentecost Christian 2020
29th May Friday Shavuot Jewish holiday 2020
24th May Sunday Eid ul Fitr Muslim 2020
21st May Thursday Ascension Day Christian 2020
19th May Tuesday Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim 2020
18th May Monday Victoria Day National holiday 2020
10th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2020
24th June Wednesday St. Jean Baptiste Day Local holiday 2020
22nd June Monday Discovery Day Local holiday 2020
21st June Sunday National Indigenous Peoples Day Local holiday 2020
21st June Sunday National Indigenous Peoples Day Observance 2020
21st June Sunday Father Day Observance 2020
20th June Saturday June Solstice Season 2020
11th June Thursday Corpus Christi Christian 2020
7th June Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian 2020
1st June Monday Whit Monday Christian 2020
31st July Friday Eid ul Adha Muslim 2020
13th July Monday Orangemen Day Local holiday 2020
9th July Thursday Nunavut Day Local holiday 2020
1st July Wednesday Memorial Day Local holiday 2020
1st July Wednesday Canada Day National holiday 2020
21st August Friday Gold Cup Parade Local holiday 2020
20th August Thursday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim 2020
17th August Monday Discovery Day Local holiday 2020
15th August Saturday Assumption of Mary Christian 2020
5th August Wednesday The Royal St John Regatta (Regatta Day) Local holiday 2020
3rd August Monday Natal Day Common local holiday 2020
3rd August Monday British Columbia Day Common local holiday 2020
3rd August Monday New Brunswick Day Common local holiday 2020
3rd August Monday Terry Fox Day Local observance 2020
3rd August Monday Saskatchewan Day Common local holiday 2020
3rd August Monday Civic/Provincial Day Local observance 2020
3rd August Monday Civic/Provincial Day National holiday 2020
3rd August Monday Heritage Day Common local holiday 2020
28th September Monday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
19th September Saturday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday 2020
7th September Monday Labour Day National holiday 2020
31st October Saturday Halloween Observance 2020
29th October Thursday Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Muslim 2020
18th October Sunday Healthcare Aide Day Observance 2020
12th October Monday Thanksgiving Day Observance 2020
12th October Monday Thanksgiving Day National holiday 2020
11th October Sunday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday 2020
10th October Saturday Shemini Atzeret Jewish holiday 2020
9th October Friday Hoshana Rabbah Jewish holiday 2020
4th October Sunday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian 2020
3rd October Saturday First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday 2020
29th November Sunday First Sunday of Advent Observance 2020
11th November Wednesday Remembrance Day Observance 2020
11th November Wednesday Remembrance Day National holiday 2020
1st November Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2020
26th December Saturday Boxing Day National holiday 2020
25th December Friday Christmas National holiday, Christian 2020
24th December Thursday Christmas Eve Observance 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
18th December Friday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2020
11th December Friday Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster Observance 2020
11th December Friday First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2020
8th December Tuesday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian 2020
31st December Thursday New Year Eve Observance 2020

Islamic Calendar 2020   |  Jewish Calendar 2020   |  Ramadan Calendar 2020   |  Catholic Calendar 2020   |  Shia Calendar 2020
© theprintcalendar.com