Holidays in Canada 2019 (Holidays Calendar 2019 Canada)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2019 holidays for Canada. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Canada in the year 2019, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Canada 2019 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Canada Country, Canada School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Canada in 2019 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2019 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Tuesday New Year Day National holiday 2019
2nd January Wednesday Day After New Year’s Day Local holiday 2019
6th January Sunday Epiphany Observance, Christian 2019
7th January Monday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox 2019
14th January Monday Orthodox New Year Orthodox 2019
22nd February Friday Yukon Heritage Day Local holiday 2019
18th February Monday Louis Riel Day Common local holiday 2019
18th February Monday Nova Scotia Heritage Day Common local holiday 2019
18th February Monday Family Day Common local holiday 2019
18th February Monday Islander Day Common local holiday 2019
15th February Friday National Flag of Canada Day Observance 2019
14th February Thursday Valentine Day Observance 2019
5th February Tuesday Chinese New Year Observance 2019
2nd February Saturday Groundhog Day Observance 2019
21st March Thursday Purim Jewish holiday 2019
20th March Wednesday March Equinox Season 2019
18th March Monday St. Patrick Day Local holiday 2019
17th March Sunday St. Patrick Day Observance 2019
11th March Monday Commonwealth Day Observance 2019
10th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2019
6th March Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian 2019
5th March Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Christian 2019
1st March Friday St David Day Observance 2019
22nd April Monday Easter Monday Observance 2019
22nd April Monday St. George Day Local holiday 2019
26th April Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox 2019
27th April Saturday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday 2019
27th April Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox 2019
28th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox 2019
29th April Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox 2019
22nd April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2019
21st April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2019
6th April Saturday National Tartan Day Observance 2019
9th April Tuesday Vimy Ridge Day Observance 2019
14th April Sunday Palm Sunday Christian 2019
18th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian 2019
19th April Friday Good Friday National holiday, Christian 2019
20th April Saturday Holy Saturday Christian 2019
20th April Saturday First day of Passover Jewish holiday 2019
31st May Friday Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim 2019
30th May Thursday Ascension Day Christian 2019
20th May Monday Victoria Day National holiday 2019
12th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2019
9th May Thursday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday 2019
6th May Monday Ramadan Start Muslim 2019
2nd May Thursday Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration 2019
24th June Monday Discovery Day Local holiday 2019
24th June Monday St. Jean Baptiste Day Local holiday 2019
21st June Friday National Indigenous Peoples Day Local holiday 2019
21st June Friday National Indigenous Peoples Day Observance 2019
21st June Friday June Solstice Season 2019
20th June Thursday Corpus Christi Christian 2019
16th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2019
16th June Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian 2019
10th June Monday Whit Monday Christian 2019
9th June Sunday Shavuot Jewish holiday 2019
9th June Sunday Pentecost Christian 2019
4th June Tuesday Eid ul Fitr Muslim 2019
15th July Monday Orangemen Day Local holiday 2019
9th July Tuesday Nunavut Day Local holiday 2019
1st July Monday Memorial Day Local holiday 2019
1st July Monday Canada Day National holiday 2019
19th August Monday Discovery Day Local holiday 2019
16th August Friday Gold Cup Parade Local holiday 2019
15th August Thursday Assumption of Mary Christian 2019
11th August Sunday Eid ul Adha Muslim 2019
7th August Wednesday The Royal St John Regatta (Regatta Day) Local holiday 2019
5th August Monday Natal Day Common local holiday 2019
5th August Monday British Columbia Day Common local holiday 2019
5th August Monday New Brunswick Day Common local holiday 2019
5th August Monday Terry Fox Day Local observance 2019
5th August Monday Saskatchewan Day Common local holiday 2019
5th August Monday Civic/Provincial Day National holiday 2019
5th August Monday Civic/Provincial Day Local observance 2019
5th August Monday Heritage Day Common local holiday 2019
30th September Monday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday 2019
23rd September Monday September Equinox Season 2019
2nd September Monday Labour Day National holiday 2019
1st September Sunday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim 2019
31st October Thursday Halloween Observance 2019
22nd October Tuesday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday 2019
21st October Monday Shemini Atzeret Jewish holiday 2019
20th October Sunday Hoshana Rabbah Jewish holiday 2019
18th October Friday Healthcare Aide Day Observance 2019
14th October Monday Thanksgiving Day Observance 2019
14th October Monday Thanksgiving Day National holiday 2019
14th October Monday First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday 2019
9th October Wednesday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday 2019
4th October Friday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian 2019
11th November Monday Remembrance Day National holiday 2019
11th November Monday Remembrance Day Observance 2019
10th November Sunday Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Muslim 2019
3rd November Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2019
30th December Monday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2019
26th December Thursday Boxing Day National holiday 2019
25th December Wednesday Christmas National holiday, Christian 2019
24th December Tuesday Christmas Eve Observance 2019
23rd December Monday First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2019
21st December Saturday December Solstice Season 2019
11th December Wednesday Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster Observance 2019
8th December Sunday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian 2019
1st December Sunday First Sunday of Advent Observance 2019
31st December Tuesday New Year Eve Observance 2019

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com