Holidays in Canada 2014 (Holidays Calendar 2014 Canada)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2014 holidays for Canada. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Canada in the year 2014, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Canada 2014 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Canada Country, Canada School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Canada in 2014 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2014 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year Day National holiday 2014
31st January Friday Chinese New Year Observance 2014
14th January Tuesday Orthodox New Year Orthodox 2014
14th January Tuesday Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Muslim 2014
7th January Tuesday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox 2014
6th January Monday Epiphany Observance, Christian 2014
2nd January Thursday Day After New Year’s Day Local holiday 2014
21st February Friday Yukon Heritage Day Local holiday 2014
17th February Monday Louis Riel Day Common local holiday 2014
17th February Monday Family Day Common local holiday 2014
17th February Monday Islander Day Common local holiday 2014
15th February Saturday National Flag of Canada Day Observance 2014
14th February Friday Valentine Day Observance 2014
10th February Monday Family Day Common local holiday 2014
2nd February Sunday Groundhog Day Observance 2014
20th March Thursday March Equinox Season 2014
17th March Monday St. Patrick Day Local holiday 2014
17th March Monday St. Patrick Day Observance 2014
16th March Sunday Purim Jewish holiday 2014
10th March Monday Commonwealth Day Observance 2014
9th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2014
5th March Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian 2014
4th March Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Christian 2014
1st March Saturday St David Day Observance 2014
20th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2014
21st April Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox 2014
21st April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2014
21st April Monday Easter Monday Observance 2014
21st April Monday St. George Day Local holiday 2014
22nd April Tuesday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday 2014
28th April Monday Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration 2014
20th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox 2014
19th April Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox 2014
19th April Saturday Holy Saturday Christian 2014
6th April Sunday National Tartan Day Observance 2014
9th April Wednesday Vimy Ridge Day Observance 2014
13th April Sunday Palm Sunday Christian 2014
15th April Tuesday First day of Passover Jewish holiday 2014
17th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian 2014
18th April Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox 2014
18th April Friday Good Friday National holiday, Christian 2014
29th May Thursday Ascension Day Christian 2014
19th May Monday Victoria Day National holiday 2014
11th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2014
9th May Friday National Day of Honour Observance 2014
6th May Tuesday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday 2014
29th June Sunday Ramadan Start Muslim 2014
24th June Tuesday St. Jean Baptiste Day Local holiday 2014
23rd June Monday Discovery Day Local holiday 2014
21st June Saturday National Aboriginal Day Observance 2014
21st June Saturday National Aboriginal Day Local holiday 2014
21st June Saturday June Solstice Season 2014
19th June Thursday Corpus Christi Christian 2014
15th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2014
15th June Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian 2014
9th June Monday Whit Monday Christian 2014
8th June Sunday Pentecost Christian 2014
4th June Wednesday Shavuot Jewish holiday 2014
29th July Tuesday Eid ul Fitr Muslim 2014
24th July Thursday Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim 2014
14th July Monday Orangemen Day Local holiday 2014
9th July Wednesday Nunavut Day Local holiday 2014
1st July Tuesday Memorial Day Local holiday 2014
1st July Tuesday Canada Day National holiday 2014
18th August Monday Discovery Day Local holiday 2014
15th August Friday Gold Cup Parade Local holiday 2014
15th August Friday Assumption of Mary Christian 2014
6th August Wednesday The Royal St John Regatta (Regatta Day) Local holiday 2014
4th August Monday Natal Day Common local holiday 2014
4th August Monday British Columbia Day Common local holiday 2014
4th August Monday New Brunswick Day Common local holiday 2014
4th August Monday Saskatchewan Day Common local holiday 2014
4th August Monday Civic/Provincial Day Local observance 2014
4th August Monday Civic/Provincial Day Common local holiday 2014
4th August Monday Civic/Provincial Day National holiday 2014
4th August Monday Heritage Day Common local holiday 2014
25th September Thursday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday 2014
22nd September Monday September Equinox Season 2014
1st September Monday Labour Day National holiday 2014
31st October Friday Halloween Observance 2014
25th October Saturday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim 2014
22nd October Wednesday Diwali/Deepavali Observance 2014
18th October Saturday Healthcare Aide Day Observance 2014
17th October Friday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday 2014
16th October Thursday Shemini Atzeret Jewish holiday 2014
15th October Wednesday Hoshana Rabbah Jewish holiday 2014
13th October Monday Thanksgiving Day Observance 2014
13th October Monday Thanksgiving Day National holiday 2014
9th October Thursday First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday 2014
4th October Saturday Eid ul Adha Muslim 2014
4th October Saturday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday 2014
4th October Saturday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian 2014
30th November Sunday First Sunday of Advent Observance 2014
11th November Tuesday Remembrance Day Observance 2014
11th November Tuesday Remembrance Day National holiday 2014
2nd November Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2014
26th December Friday Boxing Day National holiday 2014
25th December Thursday Christmas National holiday, Christian 2014
24th December Wednesday Christmas Eve Observance 2014
24th December Wednesday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2014
21st December Sunday December Solstice Season 2014
17th December Wednesday First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2014
11th December Thursday Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster Observance 2014
8th December Monday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian 2014
31st December Wednesday New Year Eve Observance 2014

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com