Holidays in Canada 2003 (Holidays Calendar 2003 Canada)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2003 holidays for Canada. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Canada in the year 2003, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Canada 2003 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Canada Country, Canada School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Canada in 2003 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2003 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year Day National holiday 2003
2nd January Thursday Day After New Year’s Day Local holiday 2003
6th January Monday Epiphany Observance, Christian 2003
7th January Tuesday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox 2003
14th January Tuesday Orthodox New Year Orthodox 2003
21st February Friday Yukon Heritage Day Local holiday 2003
17th February Monday Family Day Local holiday 2003
15th February Saturday National Flag of Canada Day Observance 2003
14th February Friday Valentine Day Observance 2003
12th February Wednesday Eid ul Adha Muslim 2003
2nd February Sunday Groundhog Day Observance 2003
1st February Saturday Chinese New Year Observance 2003
20th March Thursday March Equinox Season 2003
18th March Tuesday Purim Jewish holiday 2003
17th March Monday St. Patrick Day Local holiday 2003
17th March Monday St. Patrick Day Observance 2003
10th March Monday Commonwealth Day Observance 2003
5th March Wednesday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim 2003
5th March Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian 2003
4th March Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Christian 2003
1st March Saturday St David Day Observance 2003
21st April Monday St. George Day Local holiday 2003
24th April Thursday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday 2003
25th April Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox 2003
26th April Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox 2003
27th April Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox 2003
28th April Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox 2003
29th April Tuesday Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration 2003
21st April Monday Easter Monday Observance 2003
21st April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2003
20th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2003
6th April Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2003
9th April Wednesday Vimy Ridge Day Observance 2003
13th April Sunday Palm Sunday Christian 2003
17th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian 2003
17th April Thursday First day of Passover Jewish holiday 2003
18th April Friday Good Friday National holiday, Christian 2003
19th April Saturday Holy Saturday Christian 2003
29th May Thursday Ascension Day Christian 2003
19th May Monday Victoria Day National holiday 2003
14th May Wednesday Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Muslim 2003
11th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2003
7th May Wednesday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday 2003
24th June Tuesday St. Jean Baptiste Day Local holiday 2003
23rd June Monday Discovery Day Local holiday 2003
21st June Saturday National Aboriginal Day Local holiday 2003
21st June Saturday National Aboriginal Day Observance 2003
21st June Saturday June Solstice Season 2003
19th June Thursday Corpus Christi Christian 2003
15th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2003
15th June Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian 2003
9th June Monday Whit Monday Christian 2003
8th June Sunday Pentecost Christian 2003
6th June Friday Shavuot Jewish holiday 2003
14th July Monday Orangemen Day Local holiday 2003
9th July Wednesday Nunavut Day Local holiday 2003
1st July Tuesday Memorial Day Local holiday 2003
1st July Tuesday Canada Day National holiday 2003
18th August Monday Discovery Day Local holiday 2003
15th August Friday Gold Cup Parade Local holiday 2003
15th August Friday Assumption of Mary Christian 2003
6th August Wednesday The Royal St John Regatta (Regatta Day) Local holiday 2003
4th August Monday Natal Day Common local holiday 2003
4th August Monday British Columbia Day Common local holiday 2003
4th August Monday New Brunswick Day Common local holiday 2003
4th August Monday Saskatchewan Day Common local holiday 2003
4th August Monday Civic/Provincial Day Common local holiday 2003
4th August Monday Civic/Provincial Day Local observance 2003
4th August Monday Civic/Provincial Day National holiday 2003
4th August Monday Heritage Day Common local holiday 2003
27th September Saturday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday 2003
23rd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2003
1st September Monday Labour Day National holiday 2003
31st October Friday Halloween Observance 2003
27th October Monday Ramadan Start Muslim 2003
26th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2003
19th October Sunday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday 2003
18th October Saturday Shemini Atzeret Jewish holiday 2003
17th October Friday Hoshana Rabbah Jewish holiday 2003
13th October Monday Thanksgiving Day Observance 2003
13th October Monday Thanksgiving Day National holiday 2003
11th October Saturday First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday 2003
6th October Monday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday 2003
4th October Saturday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian 2003
30th November Sunday First Sunday of Advent Observance 2003
26th November Wednesday Eid ul Fitr Muslim 2003
21st November Friday Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim 2003
11th November Tuesday Remembrance Day Observance 2003
11th November Tuesday Remembrance Day National holiday 2003
27th December Saturday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2003
26th December Friday Boxing Day National holiday 2003
25th December Thursday Christmas National holiday, Christian 2003
24th December Wednesday Christmas Eve Observance 2003
22nd December Monday December Solstice Season 2003
20th December Saturday First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2003
11th December Thursday Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster Observance 2003
8th December Monday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian 2003
31st December Wednesday New Year Eve Observance 2003

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com