Holidays in Canada 2002 (Holidays Calendar 2002 Canada)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2002 holidays for Canada. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Canada in the year 2002, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Canada 2002 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Canada Country, Canada School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Canada in 2002 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2002 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Tuesday New Year Day National holiday 2002
2nd January Wednesday Day After New Year’s Day Local holiday 2002
6th January Sunday Epiphany Observance, Christian 2002
7th January Monday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox 2002
14th January Monday Orthodox New Year Orthodox 2002
18th February Monday Family Day Local holiday 2002
22nd February Friday Yukon Heritage Day Local holiday 2002
23rd February Saturday Eid ul Adha Muslim 2002
26th February Tuesday Purim Jewish holiday 2002
15th February Friday National Flag of Canada Day Observance 2002
14th February Thursday Valentine Day Observance 2002
13th February Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian 2002
12th February Tuesday Chinese New Year Observance 2002
12th February Tuesday Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Christian 2002
2nd February Saturday Groundhog Day Observance 2002
28th March Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian 2002
28th March Thursday First day of Passover Jewish holiday 2002
29th March Friday Good Friday National holiday, Christian 2002
30th March Saturday Holy Saturday Christian 2002
31st March Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian 2002
24th March Sunday Palm Sunday Christian 2002
20th March Wednesday March Equinox Season 2002
18th March Monday St. Patrick Day Local holiday 2002
17th March Sunday St. Patrick Day Observance 2002
15th March Friday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim 2002
11th March Monday Commonwealth Day Observance 2002
1st March Friday St David Day Observance 2002
22nd April Monday St. George Day Local holiday 2002
17th April Wednesday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday 2002
9th April Tuesday Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration 2002
7th April Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2002
4th April Thursday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday 2002
1st April Monday Easter Monday Observance 2002
1st April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2002
30th May Thursday Corpus Christi Christian 2002
26th May Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian 2002
24th May Friday Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Muslim 2002
20th May Monday Victoria Day National holiday 2002
20th May Monday Whit Monday Christian 2002
19th May Sunday Pentecost Christian 2002
17th May Friday Shavuot Jewish holiday 2002
12th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2002
9th May Thursday Ascension Day Christian 2002
6th May Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox 2002
5th May Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox 2002
4th May Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox 2002
3rd May Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox 2002
24th June Monday Discovery Day Local holiday 2002
24th June Monday St. Jean Baptiste Day Local holiday 2002
21st June Friday National Aboriginal Day Observance 2002
21st June Friday National Aboriginal Day Local holiday 2002
21st June Friday June Solstice Season 2002
16th June Sunday Father Day Observance 2002
15th July Monday Orangemen Day Local holiday 2002
9th July Tuesday Nunavut Day Local holiday 2002
1st July Monday Memorial Day Local holiday 2002
1st July Monday Canada Day National holiday 2002
19th August Monday Discovery Day Local holiday 2002
16th August Friday Gold Cup Parade Local holiday 2002
15th August Thursday Assumption of Mary Christian 2002
7th August Wednesday The Royal St John Regatta (Regatta Day) Local holiday 2002
5th August Monday Natal Day Common local holiday 2002
5th August Monday British Columbia Day Common local holiday 2002
5th August Monday New Brunswick Day Common local holiday 2002
5th August Monday Heritage Day Common local holiday 2002
5th August Monday Civic/Provincial Day Local observance 2002
5th August Monday Civic/Provincial Day National holiday 2002
5th August Monday Civic/Provincial Day Common local holiday 2002
5th August Monday Saskatchewan Day Common local holiday 2002
29th September Sunday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday 2002
28th September Saturday Shemini Atzeret Jewish holiday 2002
27th September Friday Hoshana Rabbah Jewish holiday 2002
23rd September Monday September Equinox Season 2002
21st September Saturday First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday 2002
16th September Monday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday 2002
7th September Saturday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday 2002
2nd September Monday Labour Day National holiday 2002
31st October Thursday Halloween Observance 2002
27th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2002
14th October Monday Thanksgiving Day Observance 2002
14th October Monday Thanksgiving Day National holiday 2002
4th October Friday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian 2002
30th November Saturday First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2002
11th November Monday Remembrance Day National holiday 2002
11th November Monday Remembrance Day Observance 2002
6th November Wednesday Ramadan Start Muslim 2002
26th December Thursday Boxing Day National holiday 2002
25th December Wednesday Christmas National holiday, Christian 2002
24th December Tuesday Christmas Eve Observance 2002
21st December Saturday December Solstice Season 2002
11th December Wednesday Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster Observance 2002
8th December Sunday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian 2002
7th December Saturday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday 2002
6th December Friday Eid ul Fitr Muslim 2002
1st December Sunday Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim 2002
1st December Sunday First Sunday of Advent Observance 2002
31st December Tuesday New Year Eve Observance 2002

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com