Holidays in Brunei 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Brunei)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Brunei. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Brunei in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Brunei 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Brunei Country, Brunei School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Brunei in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year's Day Public Holiday 2020
25th January Saturday Chinese New Year Public Holiday 2020
23rd February Sunday National Day Public Holiday 2020
24th February Monday National Day observed Public Holiday 2020
23rd March Monday Isra and Mi'raj observed Public Holiday 2020
22nd March Sunday Isra and Mi'raj Public Holiday 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
24th April Friday Ramadan Start Public Holiday 2020
25th April Saturday Ramadan Start observed Public Holiday 2020
31st May Sunday Royal Brunei Armed Forces Day Public Holiday 2020
26th May Tuesday Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public Holiday 2020
25th May Monday Eid Al Fitr Holiday Public Holiday 2020
25th May Monday Eid ul Fitr observed Public Holiday 2020
24th May Sunday Eid ul Fitr Public Holiday 2020
11th May Monday Nuzul Al-Qur'an observed Public Holiday 2020
10th May Sunday Nuzul Al-Qur'an Public Holiday 2020
1st June Monday Royal Brunei Armed Forces Day observed Public Holiday 2020
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2020
15th July Wednesday Sultan's Birthday Public Holiday 2020
31st July Friday Eid ul Adha Public Holiday 2020
20th August Thursday Muharram/Islamic New Year Public Holiday 2020
1st August Saturday Eid ul Adha observed Public Holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
29th October Thursday Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Public Holiday 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
25th December Friday Christmas Day Public Holiday 2020
26th December Saturday Christmas Day observed Public Holiday 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com