Holidays in Brazil 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Brazil)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Brazil. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Brazil in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Brazil 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Brazil Country, Brazil School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Brazil in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year Day National Holiday 2020
21st February Friday Carnival Friday Observance 2020
22nd February Saturday Carnival Saturday Observance 2020
23rd February Sunday Carnival Sunday Observance 2020
24th February Monday Carnival Monday Optional Holiday 2020
25th February Tuesday Carnival Tuesday Optional Holiday 2020
26th February Wednesday Carnival end (until 2pm) Optional Holiday 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
10th April Friday Good Friday National Holiday 2020
12th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2020
21st April Tuesday Tiradentes Day National Holiday 2020
1st May Friday Labor Day / May Day National Holiday 2020
10th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2020
20th June Saturday June Solstice Season 2020
12th June Friday Brazilian Valentine Day Observance 2020
11th June Thursday Corpus Christi Optional Holiday 2020
9th August Sunday Father Day Observance 2020
7th September Monday Independence Day National Holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
28th October Wednesday Public Service Holiday Optional Holiday 2020
15th October Thursday Teacher Day Observance 2020
12th October Monday Our Lady of Aparecida / Children Day National Holiday 2020
15th November Sunday Republic Proclamation Day National Holiday 2020
20th November Friday Black Consciousness Day Observance 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
24th December Thursday Christmas Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday 2020
25th December Friday Christmas Day National Holiday 2020
31st December Thursday New Year Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com