Holidays in Brazil 2018 (Holidays Calendar 2018 Brazil)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2018 holidays for Brazil. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Brazil in the year 2018, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Brazil 2018 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Brazil Country, Brazil School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Brazil in 2018 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2018 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Monday New Year Day National Holiday 2018
9th February Friday Carnival Friday Observance 2018
10th February Saturday Carnival Saturday Observance 2018
11th February Sunday Carnival Sunday Observance 2018
12th February Monday Carnival Monday Optional Holiday 2018
13th February Tuesday Carnival Tuesday Optional Holiday 2018
14th February Wednesday Carnival end (until 2pm) Optional Holiday 2018
30th March Friday Good Friday National Holiday 2018
20th March Tuesday March Equinox Season 2018
1st April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2018
21st April Saturday Tiradentes Day National Holiday 2018
1st May Tuesday Labor Day / May Day National Holiday 2018
13th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2018
31st May Thursday Corpus Christi Optional Holiday 2018
21st June Thursday June Solstice Season 2018
12th June Tuesday Brazilian Valentine Day Observance 2018
12th August Sunday Father Day Observance 2018
7th September Friday Independence Day National Holiday 2018
22nd September Saturday September Equinox Season 2018
28th October Sunday Public Service Holiday Optional Holiday 2018
15th October Monday Teacher Day Observance 2018
12th October Friday Our Lady of Aparecida / Children Day National Holiday 2018
15th November Thursday Republic Proclamation Day National Holiday 2018
20th November Tuesday Black Consciousness Day Observance 2018
21st December Friday December Solstice Season 2018
24th December Monday Christmas Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday 2018
25th December Tuesday Christmas Day National Holiday 2018
31st December Monday New Year Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday 2018

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com