Holidays in Brazil 2013 (Holidays Calendar 2013 Brazil)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2013 holidays for Brazil. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Brazil in the year 2013, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Brazil 2013 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Brazil Country, Brazil School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Brazil in 2013 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2013 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Tuesday New Year Day National Holiday 2013
8th February Friday Carnival Friday Observance 2013
9th February Saturday Carnival Saturday Observance 2013
10th February Sunday Carnival Sunday Observance 2013
11th February Monday Carnival Monday Observance 2013
12th February Tuesday Carnival Tuesday National Holiday 2013
13th February Wednesday Carnival end (until 2pm) National Holiday 2013
31st March Sunday Easter Sunday National Holiday 2013
29th March Friday Good Friday National Holiday 2013
20th March Wednesday March Equinox Season 2013
21st April Sunday Tiradentes Day National Holiday 2013
1st May Wednesday Labor Day / May Day National Holiday 2013
12th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2013
30th May Thursday Corpus Christi National Holiday 2013
21st June Friday June Solstice Season 2013
12th June Wednesday Brazilian Valentine Day Observance 2013
11th August Sunday Father Day Observance 2013
7th September Saturday Independence Day National Holiday 2013
22nd September Sunday September Equinox Season 2013
28th October Monday Public Service Holiday Optional Holiday 2013
15th October Tuesday Teacher Day Observance 2013
12th October Saturday Our Lady of Aparecida / Children Day National Holiday 2013
15th November Friday Republic Proclamation Day National Holiday 2013
20th November Wednesday Black Consciousness Day Observance 2013
21st December Saturday December Solstice Season 2013
24th December Tuesday Christmas Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday 2013
25th December Wednesday Christmas Day National Holiday 2013
31st December Tuesday New Year Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday 2013

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com