Holidays in Brazil 2011 (Holidays Calendar 2011 Brazil)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2011 holidays for Brazil. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Brazil in the year 2011, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Brazil 2011 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Brazil Country, Brazil School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Brazil in 2011 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2011 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Saturday New Year Day National Holiday 2011
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2011
9th March Wednesday Carnival end (until 2pm) National Holiday 2011
8th March Tuesday Carnival Tuesday National Holiday 2011
7th March Monday Carnival Monday Observance 2011
6th March Sunday Carnival Sunday Observance 2011
5th March Saturday Carnival Saturday Observance 2011
4th March Friday Carnival Friday Observance 2011
21st April Thursday Tiradentes Day National Holiday 2011
22nd April Friday Good Friday National Holiday 2011
24th April Sunday Easter Sunday National Holiday 2011
1st May Sunday Labor Day / May Day National Holiday 2011
8th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2011
23rd June Thursday Corpus Christi National Holiday 2011
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2011
12th June Sunday Brazilian Valentine Day Observance 2011
14th August Sunday Father Day Observance 2011
7th September Wednesday Independence Day National Holiday 2011
23rd September Friday September Equinox Season 2011
28th October Friday Public Service Holiday Optional Holiday 2011
15th October Saturday Teacher Day Observance 2011
12th October Wednesday Our Lady of Aparecida / Children Day National Holiday 2011
15th November Tuesday Republic Proclamation Day National Holiday 2011
20th November Sunday Black Consciousness Day Observance 2011
22nd December Thursday December Solstice Season 2011
24th December Saturday Christmas Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday 2011
25th December Sunday Christmas Day National Holiday 2011
31st December Saturday New Year Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday 2011

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com