Holidays in Brazil 2009 (Holidays Calendar 2009 Brazil)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2009 holidays for Brazil. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Brazil in the year 2009, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Brazil 2009 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Brazil Country, Brazil School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Brazil in 2009 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2009 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Thursday New Year Day National Holiday 2009
20th February Friday Carnival Friday Observance 2009
21st February Saturday Carnival Saturday Observance 2009
22nd February Sunday Carnival Sunday Observance 2009
23rd February Monday Carnival Monday Observance 2009
24th February Tuesday Carnival Tuesday National Holiday 2009
25th February Wednesday Carnival end (until 2pm) National Holiday 2009
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2009
10th April Friday Good Friday National Holiday 2009
12th April Sunday Easter Sunday National Holiday 2009
21st April Tuesday Tiradentes Day National Holiday 2009
1st May Friday Labor Day / May Day National Holiday 2009
10th May Sunday Mother Day Observance 2009
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2009
12th June Friday Brazilian Valentine Day Observance 2009
11th June Thursday Corpus Christi National Holiday 2009
9th August Sunday Father Day Observance 2009
7th September Monday Independence Day National Holiday 2009
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2009
28th October Wednesday Public Service Holiday Optional Holiday 2009
15th October Thursday Teacher Day Observance 2009
12th October Monday Our Lady of Aparecida / Children Day National Holiday 2009
15th November Sunday Republic Proclamation Day National Holiday 2009
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2009
24th December Thursday Christmas Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday 2009
25th December Friday Christmas Day National Holiday 2009
31st December Thursday New Year Eve (from 2pm) Optional Holiday 2009

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com