Holidays in Bhutan 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Bhutan)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Bhutan. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Bhutan in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Bhutan 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Bhutan Country, Bhutan School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Bhutan in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
2nd January Thursday Winter Solstice (Nyilo) Public Holiday 2020
25th January Saturday Traditional Day of Offerings Public Holiday 2020
25th January Saturday Losar (New Year) Public Holiday 2020
26th January Sunday Losar Holiday Public Holiday 2020
23rd February Sunday King's Birthday Holiday Public Holiday 2020
22nd February Saturday King's Birthday Holiday Public Holiday 2020
21st February Friday King's Birthday Public Holiday 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
2nd May Saturday Birth Anniversary of Third Druk Gyalpo Public Holiday 2020
2nd May Saturday Death Anniversary of Zhabdrung (Zhabdrung Kuchoe) Public Holiday 2020
5th June Friday Buddha's Parinirvana Public Holiday 2020
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2020
30th June Tuesday Birth Anniversary of Guru Rinpoche Public Holiday 2020
24th July Friday Buddha's First Sermon Public Holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
23rd September Wednesday Blessed Rainy Day Public Holiday 2020
23rd September Wednesday Thimphu Drubchoe (Thimphu only) Municipal Holiday 2020
26th September Saturday Thimphu Tshechu (Thimphu only) Municipal Holiday 2020
27th September Sunday Thimphu Tshechu (Thimphu only) Municipal Holiday 2020
28th September Monday Thimphu Tshechu (Thimphu only) Municipal Holiday 2020
26th October Monday Dashain Public Holiday 2020
1st November Sunday King Jigme Khesar Namgyel's Coronation Public Holiday 2020
7th November Saturday Descending Day of Lord Buddha Public Holiday 2020
11th November Wednesday Birth Anniversary of the Fourth Druk Gyalpo/Consitution Day Public Holiday 2020
17th December Thursday National Day Public Holiday 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com