Holidays in Bangladesh 2020 (Holidays Calendar 2020 Bangladesh)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2020 holidays for Bangladesh. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Bangladesh in the year 2020, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Bangladesh 2020 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Bangladesh Country, Bangladesh School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Bangladesh in 2020 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2020 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Wednesday New Year Day Optional Holiday 2020
10th January Friday Bangabandhu Homecoming Day Observance 2020
29th January Wednesday Saraswati Puja Optional Holiday 2020
26th February Wednesday Ash Wednesday Optional Holiday 2020
21st February Friday Maha Shivaratri Optional Holiday 2020
14th February Friday Valentine Day Observance 2020
9th February Sunday Maghi Purnima Optional Holiday 2020
26th March Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday 2020
22nd March Sunday Shab-e-Meraj Optional Holiday 2020
20th March Friday March Equinox Season 2020
17th March Tuesday Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday Public Holiday 2020
10th March Tuesday Holi Hindu Holiday 2020
9th March Monday Doljatra Optional Holiday 2020
2nd March Monday National Flag Day Observance 2020
14th April Tuesday Bengali New Year Public Holiday 2020
13th April Monday Easter Monday Optional Holiday 2020
13th April Monday Chaitra Sankranti Optional Holiday 2020
12th April Sunday Easter Day Optional Holiday 2020
11th April Saturday Holy Saturday Optional Holiday 2020
10th April Friday Good Friday Optional Holiday 2020
9th April Thursday Maundy Thursday Optional Holiday 2020
8th April Wednesday Shab e-Barat Public Holiday 2020
27th May Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Optional Holiday 2020
26th May Tuesday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Public Holiday 2020
25th May Monday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Public Holiday 2020
24th May Sunday Eid ul-Fitr Public Holiday 2020
22nd May Friday Jumatul Bidah Public Holiday 2020
19th May Tuesday Shab-e-qadr Public Holiday 2020
7th May Thursday Buddha Purnima/Vesak National holiday 2020
1st May Friday May Day Public Holiday 2020
21st June Sunday June Solstice Season 2020
31st July Friday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday 2020
5th July Sunday Ashari Purnima Optional Holiday 2020
1st July Wednesday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday 2020
29th August Saturday Ashura Public Holiday 2020
22nd August Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday 2020
15th August Saturday National Mourning Day Public Holiday 2020
12th August Wednesday Janmashtami Public Holiday 2020
3rd August Monday Eid al-Adha Day 4 Optional Holiday 2020
3rd August Monday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday 2020
2nd August Sunday Eid al-Adha Day 3 Public Holiday 2020
1st August Saturday Eid al-Adha Day 2 Public Holiday 2020
22nd September Tuesday September Equinox Season 2020
17th September Thursday Mahalaya Optional Holiday 2020
2nd September Wednesday Madhu Purnima Optional Holiday 2020
13th October Tuesday Akhari Chahar Somba Optional Holiday 2020
17th October Saturday First Day of Navaratri Hindu Holiday 2020
25th October Sunday Durga Puja Public Holiday 2020
31st October Saturday Prabarana Purnima Optional Holiday 2020
31st October Saturday Halloween Observance 2020
27th November Friday Fateha-i-Yajdaham Optional Holiday 2020
14th November Saturday Sri Shayama Puja Optional Holiday 2020
14th November Saturday Lakshmi Puja Optional Holiday 2020
16th December Wednesday Victory Day Public Holiday 2020
21st December Monday December Solstice Season 2020
24th December Thursday Christmas Eve Optional Holiday 2020
25th December Friday Christmas Day Public Holiday 2020
26th December Saturday Boxing Day Optional Holiday 2020
31st December Thursday New Year Eve Bank Holiday 2020

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com