Holidays in Bangladesh 2016 (Holidays Calendar 2016 Bangladesh)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2016 holidays for Bangladesh. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Bangladesh in the year 2016, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Bangladesh 2016 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Bangladesh Country, Bangladesh School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Bangladesh in 2016 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2016 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Friday New Year Day Optional Holiday 2016
10th January Sunday Bangabandhu Homecoming Day Observance 2016
22nd January Friday Fateha-i-Yajdaham Optional Holiday 2016
22nd February Monday Maghi Purnima Optional Holiday 2016
14th February Sunday Valentine Day Observance 2016
12th February Friday Saraswati Puja Optional Holiday 2016
10th February Wednesday Ash Wednesday Optional Holiday 2016
28th March Monday Easter Monday Optional Holiday 2016
27th March Sunday Easter Day Optional Holiday 2016
26th March Saturday Holy Saturday Optional Holiday 2016
26th March Saturday Independence Day Public Holiday 2016
25th March Friday Good Friday Optional Holiday 2016
24th March Thursday Maundy Thursday Optional Holiday 2016
24th March Thursday Holi Hindu Holiday 2016
2nd March Wednesday National Flag Day Observance 2016
7th March Monday Maha Shivaratri Optional Holiday 2016
17th March Thursday Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday Public Holiday 2016
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2016
23rd March Wednesday Doljatra Optional Holiday 2016
13th April Wednesday Chaitra Sankranti Optional Holiday 2016
14th April Thursday Bengali New Year Public Holiday 2016
23rd May Monday Shab e-Barat Public Holiday 2016
21st May Saturday Buddha Purnima/Vesak National holiday 2016
5th May Thursday Shab-e-Meraj Optional Holiday 2016
1st May Sunday May Day Public Holiday 2016
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2016
19th July Tuesday Ashari Purnima Optional Holiday 2016
9th July Saturday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Optional Holiday 2016
8th July Friday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Public Holiday 2016
7th July Thursday Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Public Holiday 2016
6th July Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr Public Holiday 2016
5th July Tuesday Eid ul-Fitr (Extra Holiday) National holiday 2016
4th July Monday Eid ul-Fitr (Extra Holiday) National holiday 2016
3rd July Sunday Shab-e-qadr Public Holiday 2016
1st July Friday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday 2016
1st July Friday Jumatul Bidah Public Holiday 2016
25th August Thursday Janmashtami Public Holiday 2016
18th August Thursday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday 2016
15th August Monday National Mourning Day Public Holiday 2016
22nd September Thursday September Equinox Season 2016
16th September Friday Madhu Purnima Optional Holiday 2016
16th September Friday Mahalaya Optional Holiday 2016
14th September Wednesday Eid al-Adha Day 4 Public Holiday 2016
13th September Tuesday Eid al-Adha Day 3 Public Holiday 2016
13th September Tuesday Eid al-Adha Public Holiday 2016
12th September Monday Eid al-Adha Day 2 Public Holiday 2016
5th September Monday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday 2016
31st October Monday Halloween Observance 2016
30th October Sunday Lakshmi Puja Optional Holiday 2016
29th October Saturday Sri Shayama Puja Optional Holiday 2016
15th October Saturday Prabarana Purnima Optional Holiday 2016
11th October Tuesday Ashura Public Holiday 2016
7th October Friday Durga Puja Public Holiday 2016
2nd October Sunday First Day of Navaratri Hindu Holiday 2016
30th November Wednesday Akhari Chahar Somba Optional Holiday 2016
26th December Monday Boxing Day Optional Holiday 2016
25th December Sunday Christmas Day Public Holiday 2016
24th December Saturday Christmas Eve Optional Holiday 2016
21st December Wednesday December Solstice Season 2016
16th December Friday Victory Day Public Holiday 2016
13th December Tuesday Eid e-Milad-un Nabi Public Holiday 2016
31st December Saturday New Year Eve Bank Holiday 2016

Islamic Calendar 2021   |  Jewish Calendar 2021   |  Ramadan Calendar 2021   |  Catholic Calendar 2021   |  Shia Calendar 2021
© theprintcalendar.com