Holidays in Austria 2022 (Holidays Calendar 2022 Austria)

What you see here is the list of yearly 2022 holidays for Austria. So if you are looking for information regarding holidays observed in Austria in the year 2022, then you have come to the right place. This list has all the holidays written month-wise in proper order so you can easily break down the holidays according to the month and day when it falls.

This list will act as Austria 2022 holiday calendar and provide you with all the Bank holidays, Public Holidays of Austria Country, Austria School Holidays and Official holidays. So it would be easy for you to identify the holidays for the month and plan your schedule accordingly. You can always use this list as a reference to have knowledge about all the religious festivities of Austria in 2022 and local observances falling within the month of the year 2022 and make preparations for them in advance.

Date Day Holiday Type Year
1st January Saturday New Year's Day National holiday 2022
6th January Thursday Epiphany National holiday 2022
19th March Saturday Saint Joseph's Day State holiday 2022
20th March Sunday March Equinox Season 2022
27th March Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2022
18th April Monday Easter Monday National holiday 2022
17th April Sunday Easter Sunday Observance 2022
15th April Friday Good Friday Observance 2022
10th April Sunday Palm Sunday Observance 2022
26th May Thursday Ascension Day National holiday 2022
4th May Wednesday Saint Florian's Day State holiday 2022
1st May Sunday Labor Day / May Day National holiday 2022
5th June Sunday Whit Sunday Observance 2022
6th June Monday Whit Monday National holiday 2022
16th June Thursday Corpus Christi National holiday 2022
21st June Tuesday June Solstice Season 2022
15th August Monday Assumption of Mary National holiday 2022
25th September Sunday European Heritage Days Observance 2022
24th September Saturday Saint Rupert's Day State holiday 2022
23rd September Friday September Equinox Season 2022
5th October Wednesday Yom Kippur Optional Holiday 2022
10th October Monday Plebiscite Day State holiday 2022
26th October Wednesday National Day National holiday 2022
30th October Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time 2022
31st October Monday Reformation Day Observance 2022
27th November Sunday First Advent Sunday Observance 2022
15th November Tuesday Saint Leopold's Day State holiday 2022
11th November Friday Saint Martin's Day State holiday 2022
2nd November Wednesday All Souls' Day Observance 2022
1st November Tuesday All Saints' Day National holiday 2022
8th December Thursday Immaculate Conception National holiday 2022
21st December Wednesday December Solstice Season 2022
24th December Saturday Christmas Eve Bank holiday 2022
25th December Sunday Christmas Day National holiday 2022
26th December Monday St. Stephen's Day National holiday 2022
31st December Saturday New Year's Eve Observance 2022

Islamic Calendar 2022   |  Jewish Calendar 2022   |  Ramadan Calendar 2022   |  Catholic Calendar 2022   |  Shia Calendar 2022
© theprintcalendar.com